PRESS NOTE

Elections to GHMC, most probably will be conducted in November 2014. In this context Forum for Good Governance collected information about the antecedents of our Corporators whom we have elected in 2009 and working since then. We have obtained information through RTI Act from Police officials in GHMC limits and analyzed. Forum for Good Governance want to share the details of our study with press for general information of public.

1. Total Number of Corporators in GHMC : 150

2. Corporators having criminal cases : 41

3. Percentage of Corporators having criminal cases : 27%

4. Total number of case pending on Corporators : 113 cases

PARTY WISE DETAILS

S.No.	Name of the Party	Total Number of Corporators	Number of Corporator having cases	Percentage (%)
1.	INC	53	13	24
2.	TDP	45	7	15
3.	AIMIM	43	16	37
4.	BJP	6	3	50
5.	MBT	1	1	100
6.	IND	2	1	50

List of Corporators having cases is enclosed

Highlights: The first citizen of Hyderabad, His worship Majid Hussain has 7 cases booked against him, out of which cr. No. 46/2011 U/s 147, 148.307 r/w 149 I.P.C. of Humayun Nagar P.S. in which he is facing charge of attempt to Murder and rioting.

Contd.....2

CORPORATORS HAVING SERIOUS CHARGES

S.No.	Corporator Name	Name of the	Party	Cases	Sec. under which cases
		Ward			booked
1	Raja Singh	Mangalhat	BJP	18 Cases	Sec. 153 (A), 120 B,
					436, 307
2.	Md. Ghouse	Shalibanda	MIM	10 Cases	Sec. 153 (A) 435
3.	Md. Mukram Ali	Moghalpura	MIM	7 Cases	Sec. 153 (A) 435
4.	Khaja Bilal Ahmed	Rain Bazar	MIM	7 Cases	Sec. 153 (A), 332
5.	A. Sameed Ahmed	Uppuguda	MIM	5 Cases	Sec. 147
6.	Mosin-bin	Pattar gathi	MIM	5 Cases	Sec.153 (A)
	Abdullah Balal				
7.	Amjadullaha Khan	Azampura	MBT	3 Cases	Sec. 153 (A)
8.	Mirza Rayazul	Noorkhan Bazar	MIM	3 Cases	Sec. 332
	Hasan affendy				

About 28 criminal cases were transferred to central crime station (CCS) where a Special Investigation Team (SIT) is constituted to investigate the nature of crime. Some are pending investigation since more than 2 years. Forum for Good Governance has a reason to believe that transfer of cases to CCS is only to gain time and nothing is going to happen. Our entire exercise is to request political parties not to give tickets to persons with criminal record.

Yours Sincerely

M. Padmanabha Reddy Secretary Forum for Good Governance

NOTE: What the section of IPC says:

1. Sec. 153 (A) of IPC: Promoting enmity between classes - Cognizable office - Non-

bailable - punishment - imprisonment for 3 years

2. Sec. 332 : Voluntarily causing hurt to deter PUBLIC SERVENT from

his duty - Cognizable offence - Non-bailable - Punishment

imprisonment for 3 years

3. Sec. 435 : Mischief by fire or explosive substance with an intent to cause

damage - Cognizable offence - Non-bailable - Punishment

imprisonment for 7 years

4. Sec. 436 : Mischief by fire or explosive substance with intent to destroy

a house. Cognizable - Non-bailable - Punishment life

imprisonment

5. Sec. 120 B : Criminal conspiracy to commit an offence – Cognizable – Non-

bailable – Punishment 2 years to death depending up the

offence.

6. Sec. 307 : Attempt to murder – Cognizable – Non-bailable – Punishment –

imprisonment for 10 years or life imprisonment

LIST OF CORPORATORS HAVING CRIMINAL CASES

S. No.	Name of the Corporator	Name of the Ward	Party	Number of cases
1.	Singireddy Dhanpal Reddy	Cherlapally	IND	1
2.	M. Parameswara Reddy	Ramanthapur	INC	4
3.	V. Prakash Goud	Kothapet	TDP	1
4.	Singireddy Sreenivasa Reddy	Saidabad	TDP	2
5.	Mansoorbin Mohd. Awalgi	Barkas	MIM	1
6.	A. Sameed Ahmed Abdul Bin Andad	Uppuguda	MIM	5
7.	Khaja Bilal Ahmed	Rain Bazar	MIM	7
8.	K. Sahadev Yadav	Kurmaguda	BJP	1
9.	Mohd. Murtuza Ali, Muzufar Ali Khan	Chowni	MIM	2
10.	Syed Minhajuddin	Akberbagh	MIM	3
11.	C. Srinivas	Saleemnagar	TDP	1
12.	Amzad Ullah Khan alias Khalled	Azampura	MBT	3
13.	Shaik Shakeel Mohd.	Dabeerpura	MIM	1
14.	Mirja Riyaz ul Hussain Affendy Goldy	Noorkhan Bazar	MIM	3
15.	Mohsin Bin Abdulla balal	Pathar gathi	MIM	5
16.	Mohd. Wazahat Alikhan	TalabChanchalam	MIM	2
17.	Mohd.Mukram Ali	Moghalpura	MIM	7
18.	A. Jitendra	Gowlipura	INC	2
19.	Mohd. Ghouse	Shalibanda	MIM	10
20.	Mirzulphikar Ali	Hussainalam	MIM	1
21.	Shankar Yadav	Begumbazar	INC	2
22.	Smt. Aruna	Kharwan	MIM	2
23.	T. Rajasingh	Mangalhat	BJP	18
24.	Bangari Prakash	Mehdipatnam	BJP	1
25.	Mohd. Mazid Hussain	Ahmednagar	MIM	7
26.	Yasmin Sultana	Chintalbasthi	MIM	2
27.	Mohd. Ghouse Pasha	Mallepally	MIM	1
28.	Madhu	Gunfoundry	INC	1
29.	Diddi Rambabu	Barkatpura	INC	1
30.	Kaleru Venkatesham	Golnaka	INC	1
31.	M. Prabhakar Reddy	Baghlingampally	INC	1
32.	B. Raju Yadav	Punjagutta	INC	1
33.	A. Mahesh Yadav	Somajiguda	INC	3
34.	M. Venkata Ramana	Ameerpet	TDP	1
35.	M. Shyam Rao	Vengalaraonagar	INC	1
36.	Atmakuri Sudhakar @ Laddu	Shaikpet	INC	1
37.	Neelam Ravinder Mudiraj	Serilingampally	TDP	2
38.	Muddam Narasimha Yadav	Old Boinapally	INC	2
39.	Madhavaram Rangarao	Vivekanandnagar colony	TDP	1
40.	M. Bhanuprasad	Hydernagar	TDP	1
41.	G.M. Ratnakumari	Addagutta	INC	1